Square Enix announced that the full Kingdom Hearts trilogy, plus spinoffs, are coming to Steam. Kingdom Hearts 1.5 + 2.5 ReMix, Kingdom Hearts 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue, and Kingdom Hearts 3 + Re Mind will release on Steam on June 13.

The series was previously exclusive to the Epic Games Store on PC.

Watch the new announcement trailer above.

The older games in Kingdom Hearts 1.5 + 2.5 ReMix are getting upgraded textures for the Steam release.

As a reminder, Kingdom Hearts 1.5 + 2.5 ReMix includes the following:

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (cutscene compilation)
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (cutscene compilation)

And Kingdom Hearts 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue includes an HD remake of the 3DS game:

  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts X Back Cover (movie)
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth By Sleep

Players who purchase Kingdom Hearts 3 will receive the Dead of Night Keyblade, exclusive to the Steam version.

“By bringing the Kingdom Hearts series to Steam, we’re excited to welcome in new fans to the series by making it more accessible than ever before,” said Ichiro Hazama, series producer. “On behalf of the entire Kingdom Hearts team, I’d like to share our excitement for so many new players to discover and enjoy the action, magic, and friendship of Kingdom Hearts through Steam. Of course, we’re also excited for longtime fans to re-experience these classics in a new way.”

A fourth game was announced in 2022, and begins a new story arc. The Kingdom Hearts series is rated E10+.

This article was written by

Eric has been writing for over nine years with bylines at Dicebreaker, Pixelkin, Polygon, PC Gamer, Tabletop Gaming magazine, and more covering movies, TV shows, video games, tabletop games, and tech. He reviews and live streams D&D adventures every week on his YouTube channel. He also makes a mean tuna quesadilla.