Marvel’s Avengers Coming to Next Gen Consoles

Posted by | News, PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X | No Comments

Square Enix confirmed today that Marvel’s Avengers will launch on PlayStation 5 and Xbox One X this Holiday season. The highly anticipated action game is first releasing for PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Stadia on September 4.

For gamers who plan on picking up a next-gen console but don’t want to wait on Marvel’s Avengers, you’ll be able to upgrade to the next-gen version for free. The only catch is the upgrade must be from PlayStation 4 to 5 or from Xbox One to Xbox One X. The upgraded versions will also feature cross-gen play, so PS5 users can play with PS4 friends, and likewise with the Xbox One X.

On next-gen consoles players will enjoy faster load times thanks to the solid state drive, as well as improved texturing, ray tracing, 3D audio, and increased resolution and overall graphical fidelity. Players will be able to choose between enhanced graphics mode or high framerate mode.

Square Enix is hosting a Marvel’s Avengers War Table stream tomorrow, June 24, at 10 am Pacific/1 pm Eastern at the official Avengers website. The stream will showcase new gameplay content, including co-op.

Marvel’s Avengers will release on September 4 on current hardware, and later this Holiday season on PlayStation 5 and Xbox One X. It is currently pending a rating from the ESRB.

The Entire Kingdom Hearts Series Now Available on Xbox Game Pass

Posted by | News, Xbox One | No Comments

Square Enix and Disney announced that the Kingdom Hearts 1 and 2, as well as the many oddly named spin-offs, have been added to the Xbox Game Pass subscription service. With Kingdom Hearts 3 already there, you can now play the entire complete series via an Xbox Game Pass subscription.

The older Kingdom Hearts games appear as two different titles: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX, and Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue. They contain the following games in the series:

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts 2 Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep FINAL MIX
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD remastered cinematics)

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue

  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep – A fragmentary passage –

The Re Mind DLC has also been officially added to Xbox One, though you’ll have to purchase it separately ($29.99). Re Mind features 13 new boss battles as well as difficulty settings and gameplay challenges.

Xbox Games Pass is $10 per month for access to over 100 games on the Xbox One. It’s $5 per month for access on PC only, or $15/month for both PC and Xbox access, as well as including Xbox Live Gold membership for online gaming and 20% off games and DLC.