During the annual Inside Xbox event in London, Square Enix announced that the older Kingdom Hearts games will be coming to Xbox One in 2020.

All of the Kingdom Hearts games save the most recent release of Kingdom Hearts 3, including Kingdom Hearts 1 and 2 and the many spin-offs, will be available in two compilation packs.

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 Remix includes the following:

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD remastered cinematics)

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue includes the following:

  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2: Birth by Sleep – A Fragmentary Passage
  • Kingdom Hearts X Black Cover (movie)

Kingdom Hearts 3 launched earlier this year on both PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, the first in the series to appear on an Xbox console. A free demo of Kingdom Hearts 3 is available on the Xbox and PlayStation digital stores, featuring the Hercules and Toy Story worlds. Save demo will carry over to the full game should you choose to purchase it with the same account. The demo also includes the Memory Archive feature, which includes cutscenes to catch players up to the current story.

Kingdom Hearts 3 is available on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 Remix and 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue are available on PlayStation 4, and coming to Xbox in 2020.

This article was written by

Eric has been writing for over nine years with bylines at Dicebreaker, Pixelkin, Polygon, PC Gamer, Tabletop Gaming magazine, and more covering movies, TV shows, video games, tabletop games, and tech. He reviews and live streams D&D adventures every week on his YouTube channel. He also makes a mean tuna quesadilla.