E3 is just around the corner and publishers are starting to line up their plans and send out details to gamers everywhere. Square Enix did that today with the first of three blog posts in “The Road to E3 2016” series. Alongside details on games that will be on the show floor, there was a quick mention of some news regarding Lara Croft’s next adventure coming in the second post.“We’ve got some other exciting demos lined up on the show floor, but we’ll save those updates for our Road To E3 Part 2 blog, which will feature some exciting Tomb Raider news and details on a few new games that our team has been hard at work on,” the post reads.

The post also includes a fairly lengthy list of games that will be playable on the show floor. That list includes:

  • Deus Ex: Mankind Divided
  • Hitman
  • Just Cause 3
  • Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness
  • I Am Setsuna

There will also be demos of some of the first games created under the Square Enix Collective, which is a crowd-sourced program where players vote on their favorite indie game concepts. The winners then get the backing of Square Enix. Those games are:

  • The Turning Test
  • Black the Fall




This article was written by

Nicole has been playing games her entire life. Now that she's a mom, she's passionate about promoting games as a healthy pastime to other parents around the globe. She has been an editor at IGN, where she launched and hosted the Girlfight podcast. In her spare time (which is not very much, honestly) she enjoys gaming, reading, and writing fiction. Most of the time she’s a mom to a crazy, intelligent, and exhausting little girl.