During the Nintendo Direct February 2021 stream, Capcom announced that 32 classic arcade comes are coming to Switch, via the Capcom Arcade Stadium.

Capcom Arcade Stadium is free to download, but only includes one game: 1943 – The Battle of Midway. Until Feb. 25, you can also download the original Ghosts ‘n Goblins for free.

The other games are purchased as 10-game addons ($14.99 each), organized by release era as follows:

Pack 1: Dawn of the Arcade (1984-88)

  • Vulgus
  • Pirate Ship Higemaru
  • 1942
  • Commando
  • Section Z
  • Takai no Banka
  • Legendary Wings
  • Bionic Commando
  • Forgotten Worlds
  • Ghouls ‘n Ghosts

Pack 2: Arcade Revolution (1989-92)

  • Strider
  • Dynasty Wars
  • Final Fight
  • 1941 – Counter Attack
  • Senjo no Okami 2
  • Mega Twins
  • Carrier Air Wing
  • Street Fighter 2 – the World Warrior
  • Captain Commando
  • Varth – Operation Thunderstorm

Pack 3: Arcade Evolution (1992-01)

  • Warriors of Fate
  • Street Fighter 2 – Hyper Fighting
  • Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo
  • Powered Gear – Strategic Variant Armor Equipment
  • Cyberbots – Fullmetal Madness
  • 19XX – The War Against Destiny
  • Battle Circuit
  • Giga Wing
  • 1944 – The Loop Master
  • Progear

After Feb. 25 Ghosts ‘n Goblins, can be purchased as a separate stand-alone game for $1.99. Why Feb. 25? That’s the release date of Ghosts ‘n Goblins Resurrection, a modern remake of the classic platformer. Capcom recently announced that the remake will support local co-op, with allies that provide new abilities, such as creating bridges and barriers.

The Capcom Arcade Stadium is available now on the Nintendo eShop. It’s rated T for Teen.

This article was written by

Eric has been writing for over eight years with bylines in Dicebreaker, Pixelkin, Polygon, PC Gamer and Tabletop Gaming magazine, covering movies, TV shows, video games, tabletop games and tech. He reviews and live streams D&D adventures every week on YouTube. He also makes a mean tuna quesadilla.