Square Enix and Disney announced that the Kingdom Hearts 1 and 2, as well as the many oddly named spin-offs, have been added to the Xbox Game Pass subscription service. With Kingdom Hearts 3 already there, you can now play the entire complete series via an Xbox Game Pass subscription.

The older Kingdom Hearts games appear as two different titles: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX, and Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue. They contain the following games in the series:

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts 2 Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep FINAL MIX
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD remastered cinematics)

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue

  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep – A fragmentary passage –

The Re Mind DLC has also been officially added to Xbox One, though you’ll have to purchase it separately ($29.99). Re Mind features 13 new boss battles as well as difficulty settings and gameplay challenges.

Xbox Games Pass is $10 per month for access to over 100 games on the Xbox One. It’s $5 per month for access on PC only, or $15/month for both PC and Xbox access, as well as including Xbox Live Gold membership for online gaming and 20% off games and DLC.

This article was written by

Eric has been writing for over five years with bylines in Dicebreaker, Pixelkin, Polygon, PC Gamer and Tabletop Gaming magazine, covering movies, TV shows, video games, tabletop games and tech. He reviews and live streams D&D adventures every week on YouTube. He also makes a mean tuna quesadilla.