Minecraft Partners with Cartoon Network for MineCon 2018

Posted by | September 28, 2018 | Mobile, News, PC, PlayStation 4, Switch, Video, Xbox One | No Comments

Cartoon Network will host Minecraft’s annual live stream event, MINECON Earth, on their official YouTube channel. MINECON Earth’s broadcast will being Saturday, September 29 with a pre-show airing at 8:30 am Pacific/11:30 am Eastern. The main event begins at 9 am Pacific/12pm Eastern.

The live stream event includes the latest news about the mega-popular game, as well as community panels. The show lasts for two hours, followed by a post-show and developer panel. Popular Minecraft streamers from around the world will be rebroadcasting the stream in multiple languages.

If you have a Microsoft Store nearby, you could attend a live party tomorrow during the event. See here for the full list of venues.

During the broadcast, fans will be able to vote via twitter for the next biome to receive an update.

On Monday, October 8 at 6:45 pm Eastern and Pacific time, Cartoon Network will air a recap segment called MINECON Earth Remix on Cartoon Network. The episode will include highlights of the event as well as new content. MINECON Earth Remix on Cartoon Network will feature “creativity, inclusion and participation for fans of all ages and of both brands.” Cartoon Network worlds and brands such as Teen Titans and Adventure Time will be recreated in Minecraft style through animated vignettes.

MINECON Earth Remix will air on Cartoon Network, the CN app, and Cartoon Network’s YouTube channel. MINECON Earth will be broadcast live tomorrow, September 29.

Eric Watson

About Eric Watson

Eric has been writing for over five years with bylines in Dicebreaker, Pixelkin, Polygon, PC Gamer and Tabletop Gaming magazine, covering movies, TV shows, video games, tabletop games and tech. He reviews and live streams D&D adventures every week on YouTube. He also makes a mean tuna quesadilla.