Another exciting tracklist of Rock Band 4 songs has been released by developer Harmonix. The latest additions to Rock Band 4 are as follows:

  • .38 Special – “Caught Up In You”
  • Arctic Monkeys – “Arabella”
  • The Both – “Milwaukee”
  • Cake – “Short Skirt/Long Jacket”
  • Little Big Town – “Little White Church”
  • Lucius – “Turn It Around”
  • The Mighty Mighty Bosstones – “The Impression That I Get”
  • The Protomen – “Light Up The Night”
  • Soundgarden – “Superunknown”
  • Tijuana Sweetheart – “Pistol Whipped”

I’m not sure my friends are quite ready to hear me belt out “Light Up the Night,” but I guess we’ll just have to find out. Here’s the full tracklist. This edition of Rock Band marks the first time that Van Halen will be included in a Rock Band game, as was previously announced here. Their song “Panama” will ship with the game.

Rock Band 4 is coming out on October 6 for Xbox One and the PlayStation 4.

Pre-orders for the standalone game are now available from retailers. This is the version without the music props that you use to play the game. It will include all the previously announced music, as well as the ability to import music from old versions of Rock Band (which, presumably, you have if you’re buying the version without the instruments). There are more than 1,500 songs available to download from the Rock Band Music Store as well.

If you are purchasing Rock Band 4 for the Xbox One, you can get the game and the Legacy Game Controller Adapter in a bundle for $79.99. This will allow you to use drums and guitars from the old Xbox 360 versions of Rock Band. Up to four controllers can be used.

Rock Band 4 for the PlayStation 4 is $59.99 and supports old controllers out of the box. Both the PlayStation 4 version and the Xbox One version with the Adapter will support “most” third-party Rock Band controllers.

“By offering game-only options and supporting seamless compatibility with previous-generation music game controllers, we’re thrilled to be offering the best value for longtime music gaming fans this holiday,” said Steve Janiak, Harmonix CEO.

If you don’t have old instruments lying around, you can get a guitar bundle for $129.96, and the “Band in a Box” (guitar and drums) for $249.96. I’m sure many people are breathing a sigh of relief that their existing instruments are still compatible with the game.

Rock Band 4 won “Best Music Game” at E3 2015. Keep an eye out for our review, coming this October.

This article was written by

Simone de Rochefort is a game journalist, writer, podcast host, and video producer who does a prolific amount of Stuff. You can find her on Twitter @doomquasar, and hear her weekly on tech podcast Rocket, as well as Pixelkin's Gaming With the Moms podcast. With Pixelkin she produces video content and devotes herself to Skylanders with terrifying abandon.