Aspyr and Lucasfilm Games have announced a new physical Star Wars gaming bundle. The Star Wars Heritage Pack will release for Nintendo Switch on December 8, 2023, just in time for the holidays ($59.99).

The Star Wars Heritage Pack includes the following seven games:

  • Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
  • Star Wars: Republic Commando
  • Star Wars: Episode 1 Racer
  • Star Wars: Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy
  • Star Wars: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast
  • Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic (requires digital download)
  • Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic II (requires digital download)

Other than The Force Unleashed, these Star Wars games were all released around the same early 2000s era when the Prequels were releasing in theaters. The Force Unleashed is the latest game of the bunch, having released in 2008.

These games represent a nice variety of single player genres within the Star Wars universe.

The Jedi Knight series and Force Unleashed are third person action games. They helped pave the way for the more modern Star Wars Jedi series.

Republic Commando is a more unique squad-based shooter, set between the events of Episode 2 and 3. Episode 1 Racer is a racing game inspired by the pod racing scene in The Phantom Menace.

Finally the KOTOR series is probably the most beloved of this bunch. They’re large, party-based RPGs with original stories set thousands of years before the Prequels.

The Star Wars Heritage Pack is also available digitally on the Nintendo eShop, though for some reason it’s quite a bit more expensive ($79.99).

Games range from E to T.

This article was written by

Eric has been writing for over nine years with bylines at Dicebreaker, Pixelkin, Polygon, PC Gamer, Tabletop Gaming magazine, and more covering movies, TV shows, video games, tabletop games, and tech. He reviews and live streams D&D adventures every week on his YouTube channel. He also makes a mean tuna quesadilla.