During the PlayStation Live E3 2017 press conference, Capcom announced that the Marvel Vs. Capcom: Infinite Story Demo is now available to download for free on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. They also showcased a new story trailer, confirming several new characters to the fighting game.

The cinematic trailer reveals the big bad as Ultron Sigma, the combined forms of robotic foes Ultron and Sigma. Heroes from the Marvel and Capcom worlds must team up to stop it. The trailer reveals they have to enlist help from an unlikely ally – Thanos.

The newly confirmed characters are:


  • Thanos
  • Gamora
  • Nova
  • Dr. Strange


  • Dante
  • Zero
  • Spencer
  • Arthur

The locations also feature the merge between Marvel and Capcom. Knowmoon combines Knowhere from Guardians of the Galaxy with Third Moon from Strider. Xgard mixes Thor’s land of Asgard with Abel City from Mega Man X.

Marvel Vs. Capcom: Infinite will feature 2v2 team battles in single and multiplayer modes. A full story campaign is included, as well as Arcade, Training, and Mission modes for single-player. Fighters will also be able to wield the Infinity Stones  to unleash elemental attacks.

Marvel Vs Capcom: Infinite is coming September 19 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Windows PC.


This article was written by

Eric has been writing for over nine years with bylines at Dicebreaker, Pixelkin, Polygon, PC Gamer, Tabletop Gaming magazine, and more covering movies, TV shows, video games, tabletop games, and tech. He reviews and live streams D&D adventures every week on his YouTube channel. He also makes a mean tuna quesadilla.