Electronic Arts has revealed the schedule for their FIFA Ultimate Team Championship Series (UTC). Touted as the biggest EA SPORTS tournament to date, the UTC Series is a global competition with regional qualifiers taking place across the world. 

The first round of finals will be held in Paris on February 4, and the players who qualify will be competing for the win in Berlin on May 20. The combined prize pool consists of $1.3 million to be divvied up among those who place the highest, but the champion of Berlin will take home a cash prize of $400,000.

Season One’s competitors (Paris, Sydney, and Miami) qualified for the UTC Series by playing in tournaments on the FUT Champions mode in FIFA 17 and in regional tournaments around the world. While these qualifying matches have closed, those for Season Two (Vancouver, Singapore, Madrid) are still open. Interested players can learn more about how to enter here. Players who rank high enough on FUT Champions mode may also receive an invitation to the FIFA Interactive World Cup Grand Final in London sometime in August.

Each tournament will be streamed live with commentary and analysis by commentator Joe Miller and Twitch streamer Leigh Smith. Remember to tune in at FUTChampions.com/LIVE starting February 4 to watch the series unfold.

This article was written by