Play The Division Free this Weekend with Big 1.8 Update

Posted by | December 07, 2017 | News, PC, PlayStation 4, Video, Xbox One | No Comments

To celebrate the launch of the latest update to co-op action-shooter Tom Clancy’s The Division, Ubisoft is hosting a free weekend. The free weekend will take place across PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4 from December 7 to December 10.

Exact start and end times for the free weekend are below:

PC (Uplay and Steam):

  • Servers open: 12/7/2017 @ 18:00 UTC (10 am Pacific/1 pm Eastern)
  • Servers close: 12/10/2017 @ 21:00 UTC (1 pm Pacific/4 pm Eastern)

Consoles (Xbox One and PlayStation 4):

  • Servers open: 12/7/2017 @ 07:00 UTC (They’re up now)
  • Servers close: 12/11/2017 @ 07:00 UTC (11 pm Pacific/2 am Eastern)

Here’s how to access the free weekend:

  • PlayStation 4 – Find the game on the PSN Store or click the PS4 link above, and click on the “Try Free Demo” button located next to “Add to Cart” button.
  • Xbox One – Click on the Xbox One link above or check your Games with Gold section.
  • PC – Click on the PC link HERE.

During the free weekend event, The Division is 70% off, and the Season Pass is 60% off. Any progress made during the free weekend will carry over to the full game.

The 1.8 update hit earlier this week, adding a number of changes, improvements, and content. A new 4v4 PVP mode called Skirmish has been added, Underground has been completely revamped, and a new co-op survival mode called Resistance is now available in three arenas.

The Division launched last year to mixed reviews, but has since been well-supported through several well-received expansions and numerous free updates. It’s rated M for Mature.

Eric Watson

About Eric Watson

Eric is a freelance writer who enjoys talking about video games, movies, books and Dallas-based sports teams. Every week he watches a random film from his collection of several hundred DVDs and live tweets about it @RogueWatson. He also makes a mean tuna quesadilla. He lives near Fort Worth, Texas with his wife and daughter, two dogs, two cats, two fish tanks, some hermit crabs and a bookshelf full of Transformers.