E3 2017 PC Gaming Show: LawBreakers Release Date and Price

Posted by | June 12, 2017 | News, PC, PlayStation 4, Video | No Comments

At the PC Gaming Show Boss Key Productions CEO and game developer veteran Cliff Bleszinski arrived on stage to show off a new trailer for upcoming class-based online shooter LawBreakers. He also dropped two important pieces of new information. It’s launching August 8 for PC and PlayStation 4, and it’s going to cost $29.99.

“None of that sixty dollars for online multiplayer only bullshit,” Blesinski laughed when announcing the price. The above trailer focused on the feedback from a select group of beta testers.

LawBreakers is a competitive online first-person shooter. It’s similar to Overwatch but set in a sci-fi world that features fast-paced movement like gliding and grappling hooks.

LawBreakers pre-order will be available beginning on Tuesday June 13 on the Steam and PlayStation Stores.

The next Beta event is called Rise Up. It will add a new map and a new game mode. You can register at the Beta page to sign up. Dates are listed below.

Event Begins
June 28
9am PDT / Noon EDT / 6pm CEST
Beta Keyholders Only

June 30
9am PDT / Noon EDT / 6pm CEST
Keyholders + New Players via Steam

Event Ends
July 3
9am PDT / Noon EDT / 6pm CEST

 

Eric Watson

About Eric Watson

Eric is a freelance writer who enjoys talking about video games, movies, books and Dallas-based sports teams. Every week he watches a random film from his collection of several hundred DVDs and live tweets about it @RogueWatson. He also makes a mean tuna quesadilla. He lives near Fort Worth, Texas with his wife and daughter, two dogs, two cats, two fish tanks, some hermit crabs and a bookshelf full of Transformers.