Play Ghost Recon Wildlands For Free this Weekend

Posted by | October 10, 2017 | News, PC, PlayStation 4, Video, Xbox One | No Comments

Ubisoft announced a Free Weekend for Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands. PC players will be able to pre-load the game today. The Free Weekend is also available for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, and runs from October 12 through October 15. The Free Weekend will provide full access to all content, as well as the new Ghost War PvP update that just launched today.

Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands is a cooperative, squad-based shooter. Up to four players can complete missions in a modern day, war-torn Bolivia. It was developed by Ubisoft Paris and launched earlier this year on March 7. It maintains a Metacritic score in the 70s.

Ghost War is the new 4v4 team deathmatch mode that was added as a free update today. It features 12 classes, each with their own weapons, perks, and customization options. Teams will battle across eight different maps and use new PvP mechanics such as suppressing fire.

Ubisoft has pledged to support and expand Wildlands’ PvP options over the next few months through new classes, maps, and modes. Maps and modes will be free. New classes can be unlocked through Prestige Credits (earned in-game). Ghost Recon Wildlands Season Pass owners receive new classes for free and one week earlier.

As is customary with these Free Weekends, any progress made will carry over should you decide to purchase the game. Ghost Recon Wildlands will be 50% off on all editions of the game during the Free Weekend.

Exact start and stop times are below:

  • Xbox will start on October 12 at 12 AM PDT/3 AM EDT, and will end on October 15 at 11:59 PM PDT/2:59 AM EDT
  • PS4 will start on October 12 at 12 AM PDT/3 AM EDT, and will end on October 15 at 11:59 PM PDT/2:59 AM EDT
  • PC will start on October 12 at 10 AM PDT/1 AM EDT, and will end on October 15 at 3 PM PDT/6 PM EDT

Note that a PlayStation Plus or Xbox Live Gold membership are required to play online.

Ghost Recon Wildlands is rated M for Mature.

 

Eric Watson

About Eric Watson

Eric is a freelance writer who enjoys talking about video games, movies, books and Dallas-based sports teams. Every week he watches a random film from his collection of several hundred DVDs and live tweets about it @RogueWatson. He also makes a mean tuna quesadilla. He lives near Fort Worth, Texas with his wife and daughter, two dogs, two cats, two fish tanks, some hermit crabs and a bookshelf full of Transformers.